Organised by Charterhouse Ghana Limited, this year marks exactly 20 years since the award scheme came into existence. The first batch is made up of three categories; “Highlife Song of the Year”, “Hiplife Song of the Year” and “Gospel Song of the Year”. Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Shatta Wale, Joe Mettle, Kuami Eugene, KiDi, and King Promise are among the first nominees. See below the full list of nominees as we update live (REFRESH THE PAGE FOR THE LATEST NOMINEES). Hiplife Song of the Year Medikal – Ayekoo feat King Promise Sarkodie – Can’t Let You Go feat King Promise Quamina MP – Wiase Ye De Remix feat Kwesi Arthur & Yung C DopeNation – Eish Flowking Stone – Blow My Mind Stonebwoy – Kpoo Keke feat Medikal, Kwesi Arthur & Darko Vibes Yaa Pono Obiaa Wone Master feat Stonebwoy Strongman – Baby Girl feat Kuami Eugene Gospel Song of the Year Joyce Blessing – I Swerve You KODA – Hosanna I.K Aning – Bobolebobo Joe Mettle – My Everything Obaapa Christy – W’asua Me Bethel Revival Choir – Agba Dza Diana Hamilton – Mo Ne Yo Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year Maccasio – Dagomba Girl feat Mugeez Shatta Wale – Gringo Stonebwoy – Top Skanka Samini – Obaa Afropop Song of the Year King Promise – Tokyo feat Wizkid Guilty Beatz – Akwaaba feat Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo & King Promise Kwesi Arthur – Don’t Keep Me Waiting feat KiDi Article Wan – That Thing feat Patapaa Wendy Shay – Uber DriverR DJ MicSmith – Yenkor feat Kwesi Arthur MzVee – Come and See My Moda feat Yemi Alade Shatta Wale – Thunder Fire feat SM Militants Hip-hop Song of the Year Medikal – How Much Remix feat Sarkodie & Omar Sterling Sarkodie – Biibi Ba feat Amerado, Kofi Mole, Tulenkey, Yeyo, 2Fingers, Frequency, LJ, O’Bkay & CJ Biggerman KoJo Cue – Wole Remix feat Worlasi, Kwesi Arthur, Shaker, Kay-Ara, Temple & C-Real Kwesi Arthur – Anthem Joey B – Stables feat La Meme Gang R2Bees – Boys Kasa feat Kwesi Arthur, King Promise, Darkovibes, B4bonah, Humble Dis, Spacely, Medikal & Rjz